Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Ashland-Greenwood Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0

Seeking Nominations for Outstanding Alumni!



The Ashland-Greenwood Schools Foundation is accepting nominations for outstanding alumni.  Each year the Foundation honors alumni for outstanding contributions they have made to society.  These awards are intended to highlight the significant impact that AGPS alums are having!  If you know of someone who you believe should be considered for the award, complete the form below and submit it via e-mail to jason.libal@agps.org or send via postal mail to Ashland-Greenwood Public Schools Foundation:  1842 Furnas Street; Ashland, NE 68003. Both a “young” alum (under 40) and an alum (40 and over) will be recognized.   Please turn in nominations by: February 8, 2019. 


Outstanding Alumni Nomination Form



Past Alumni of the Year Recipients

1994 Jeff Raikes

1995 Chris Greene

1996 Gary Parker

1998 Susan Strate

1999 Jon L. Wendt

2000 Clay Anderson

2002 Richard Harnsberger & Gary Bates

2003 Bonnie Carnicle Smith & Jerry Newsham Tom Laune

2004 Frank Gaines & Donald W. Ziegler Tammy North Burek

2005 James M. Booher Daniel J. Kritenbrink

2006 Robert C. Fricke & Allison B. Gilmore

2007 Wayne Richard & Susan Lutton Rodgers Deena Curtis

2008 Steven Pilcher Eric Sherman

2009 Mary Ziegenbein Damon Howard

2010 David Lutton Kevin Garner

2011 Tim Schram Kenneth Krings

2012 Jill Hull Ryan Torpy

2013 Randy Beranek Kim Thomas

2014 John Nygren Amy Clark

2015 Sherry Rush Matthew Starr

2016 Jeff Kuhl Greg Timblin

2017 Kristi Bundy Taylor Sliva

2018 Tom Wheldon Rob Bundy

Seeking Nominations for Outstanding Alumni!

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!