Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Ashland-Greenwood Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0
5c266a9deeb48Jacob Grant
Jacob Grant


    On December 10, the Ashland-Greenwood FFA traveled to Columbus to compete at District LDEs (Leadership Development Events). Nebraska Leadership Development Events provide FFA members with experience in the practice of influencing others through speaking and parliamentary procedure competitions.  Students compete at District level LDEs in order to qualify (top 2 only) for competition at the State FFA Convention in the spring.  Ashland-Greenwood students competed in individual and team events.


    In the individual events, Jacob Grant received first place and a purple ribbon in Employment Skills to qualify for State, while Joel Schrader received a blue ribbon in the event.  In Creed Speaking, Janice Tejeda-Morales earned 4th place and a purple ribbon, and Kaliska Kelley earned a red ribbon. Alicia Bohlen received third place and a purple ribbon in Extemporaneous Speaking qualifying her as an alternate for state. Kaitlyn Vosler earned fourth place and a purple ribbon in Senior Public Speaking.


  The following competitions were team events. There were two teams for Ag Demo. The first team consisted of Luke Sender, Shenee Levin and Shane Allington. They did their demo on airboat safety and received a blue ribbon. The second team which consisted of Jaiden Tweton, Ellie Stohlmann, Sierra McClain, and Cinch Beetison, talked about dairy products and they earned a purple ribbon. The Senior Parliamentary Procedure Team received a red ribbon, and this team was composed of Elizabeth Malousek, McKenna Sender, Dannie Schuster, Cody Grauerholz, Bryce Kjar, and Delanee Stauffer. The Junior Parliamentary Procedure Team composed of Wyatt Tucker, Kaliska Kelley, Janice Tejeda-Morales, Sarah Bundy, Colten Baird-Halsey, Noah Williams and Ryland Stephens received 6th place and 1st blue ribbon.


   Middle School Quiz Bowl had several teams compete with one team winning first place. Team members of the first place team were Braxton Buck, Luke Lambert, and Kaitlynn Pfeiffer. Other Middle School Quiz Bowl members were Breanna Cronican, Emma Williams, Paige Williams, Zharayah Williams, Ellie Whitehead, Anna Williams, Colton Wrich and Dayna Wilson.


 Congratulations to all FFA members competing and Ms. Estrela for a job well-done!